## **Emergency Management Advisory Group**

June 6, 2024

#### **Attendees**

Please see pages 3 and 4.

#### **Call to Order**

The Emergency Management Advisory Group meeting was held in person on June 6, 2024, at the Kittitas Valley Fire and Rescue, Ellensburg, WA. It began at 1:00 p.m. and was presided over by Deanna Davis, EMAG Chair-Elect. Melissa Morris recorded the minutes.

#### **Approval of Minutes**

A motion to approve the April 11, 2024, meeting was made and seconded. The motion carried.

#### **Reports**

Anne-marie Marshall-Dody, EMD Assistant Director for Disaster Resilience, provided EMD program updates.

Chandra Fox, EMC Chair, presented and EMC meeting update.

Sierra Wardell, EMD Financial Operations Section Manager, presented a preparedness grant update.

### **Work Session**

A discussion on the EMPG Reallocation Process was led by Deanna Davis, EMAG Chair-Elect.

Alexa Bach, Planning Supervisor, EMD, and Katie Spiekermann, All Hazards Program Manager, EMD, provided an overview of the current contents of chapter 118.30 WAC, including sections on authority, purpose, definitions, responsibilities of political subdivisions, emergency management ordinance/resolution, emergency plan, program papers, review periods, and additional points to consider. Alexa facilitated discussions and concluded the work session with an introduction to the next steps and the rulemaking process.

Robert Ezelle, Emergency Management Division Director, presented a PowerPoint presentation and facilitated discussions with Councilmembers and meeting attendees about changes in the operating environment, current challenges, and the evolution of emergency management in the next 10 to 15 years.

### **Open Public Forum**

There were no comments.

### **Main Motions**

No further motions were brought forward.

## **Closing Remarks**

Closing remarks were presented by Robert Ezelle, EMD Director, and Deanna Davis, EMAG Chair-Elect.

# Adjournment

Deanna Davis adjourned the meeting at 2:59 p.m.

# **EMAG Member Attendance**

Position	Name	June 6, 2024
<b>Eastside Counties</b>		
Small County Tier 1	JoAnn Boggs (Pri)	
	Steve Bonner (Alt)	
Small County Tier 2	Sandi Duffey (Pri)	
	Maurice Goodall (Alt)	
Small County Tier 3	Adenea Sellars (Pri)	Present
	Darren Higashiyama (Alt)	Present
Medium County Pos 1	Deanna Davis (Pri)	Present
	Sean Davis (Alt)	Present
Medium County Pos 2	Tony Miller (Pri)	Present
	Vacant	
Large County	Chandra Fox (Pri)	Present
	Vacant	
Westside Counties		
Small County Tier 1	Scott McDougall (Pri)	
	Brendan Cowan (Alt)	
Small County Tier 2	Hannah Cleverly (Pri)	Present
	Willie Bence (Alt)	
Medium County	Eric Brooks (Pri)	
	Vacant	
Large County Pos 1	Lucia Schmidt (Pri)	Present
	Vacant	
Large County Pos 2	Jody Ferguson (Pri)	
	Kyle Bustad (Alt)	
Very Large County	Brendan McCluskey (Pri)	
	Alysha Kaplan (Alt)	Present
Cities:		
Small Cities	Anne LeSage (Pri)	Present
	Mindi Mattson (Alt)	
Medium Cities Pos 1	John Unfred (Pri)	Present
	Heather Kelly (Alt)	Present
Medium Cities Pos 2	Lisa Figueroa (Pri)	Present
	Ryan Zavala (Alt)	Present
Large Cities	Curry Mayer (Pri)	Present
	Andrew Stevens	
CONSORTIA		
CRESA	Scott Johnson (Pri)	

NEMCo	Kevin Lowery (Alt)	
Tribes:		
Tribe Pos 1	Cherrie May (Pri)	
	Vacant	
Tribe Pos 2	Ada McDaniel (Pri)	
	Steve de los Angeles (Alt)	

## **EMC Guest Attendance**

Sophie Lopez

Amy Gillespie

# **EMD Support**

Robert Ezelle

Sharon Wallace

Alexa Bach

Anne-marie Marshall-Dody

Katie Spiekermann

Sierra Wardell

Melissa Morris